Oral Presentation Prize Winners

Best Clinical Trainee: O7 Jason Thomson – Exome sequencing of cohort of actinic keratoses to identify significantly mutated genes

Best Scientist Trainee (PhD): O21 Florence Enjalbert – Investigating the role of ABCA12 in the pathomechanisms of harlequin ichthyosis

Best Overall : O19 Christina Philippeos – Spatial and Single-cell Transcriptional profiling identifies functionally distinct human dermal fibroblast subpopulations

Best Runner up:  O6 Matthew Caley: Loss of Lama3 drives M2 Macrophage differentiation in squamous cell carcinoma

Poster Presentation Prize Winners

1st Place: P46. C. Bridgewood: Interleukin-36gamma induces interleukin-23 production and angiogenesis in psoriasis

2nd (runner-up): P22. A. Rehman: Novel role of desmoglein-3 acting as a negative regulator of p53

3rd (runner-up):  P20. J Q Tay: 1.25-Dihydorxyvitamin D3 down regulates matrix metalloproteinase-2 and alpha smooth muscle actin in wounded human dermal fibroblasts: Implications for scarring

Young Investigator Award

Anissa Chikh – Centre for Cell Biology and Cutaneous Research, Queen Mary University of London